The Emotional Suite


The Emotional Suite is a 7-part Suite for Jazz Quintet moving through various sub-genres of jazz (with a special focus on the Avant-garde and ECM sub-genres).

This piece was written over a year for my Quintet:
Zachary Bornheimer – Tenor Sax
Dominic Walker – Guitar
Chris Rottmayer – Piano
Richard Jimenez – Bass
Paul Gavin – Drums

The suite was designed to push each of the players to the edge of their current capacities, in some cases it succeeded, and in others, it was a good start.

The first movement sounds like this:

This suite is very intense to perform and runs about 65 minutes (on average) without breaks between movements.

SKU: 5 Categories: ,

Additional information


Study Score(s) – All Movements, Score + Parts: All Movements, Score + Parts: Our Connection (I), Score + Parts: It's Real (II), Score + Parts: Don't Be Afraid of the Light (III), Score + Parts: Tears Disappear in Water (IV), Score + Parts: Underneath the Tidal Waves (V), Score + Parts: No Longer (VI), Score + Parts: You Make It Lighter (VII)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Emotional Suite”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.